Summer Fellowship Application Development Program

The Summer 2022 Fellowship Application Development Program offers deadlines and writing support to assist UA students in completing fellowship applications over the summer. The program is free and online.

Applications: April 26 (priority) and May 17. Only the applications received by April 26 can be guaranteed a seat if meeting the other program criteria.

The program has two tracks for students at various stages of academic work:

  • Track One: for students near the beginning of their graduate work
  • Track Two: for students who are applying for dissertation or postdoctoral support

Summer Application Development Program Support

Track One assists students applying for the National Science Foundation Graduate Research Fellowships Program (NSF GRFP), the Fulbright Student Program, the Ford Predoctoral Fellowship Program, and UK Post-Grad Scholarships. See the application form for a complete list of fellowship applications we support. 

Track Two assists students applying for dissertation research/write-up fellowships (e.g. Fulbright-Hays, NSF DDIGs, Fulbright Student Awards, AAUW, DAAD, etc.) or postdoctoral fellowships. Support for the NIH F-series fellowships is available. 

The three components of the program include the following:

1. Deadlines to submit your drafts for comments

  • Submission deadlines are June 1, July 1, and Aug 1

2. Feedback on your drafts and opportunities to meet with Graduate Writing Consultants to discuss your draft

3. Online information sessions about writing for fellowships

Participants will attend a Kickoff Session at the start of the program. Kickoff Sessions will be held on Wednesday, May 11th from 12:00-1:00pm and on Monday, May 23rd from 6:00-7:00 pm. Participants need to attend one of the two sessions; for information on registering for a session, please see your acceptance email.

If you have questions about the Fellowship Application Program, please contact Valeria Quijada (Student Fulbright, Marshall, and Mitchell Scholarships) or Shelley Hawthorne Smith (other fellowships). Applications are submitted online.